Home Sport Golf
  • Head of Golf: PK Ramnarain
  • Facilities: 350m Driving Range with distance markers
    Short game practice facility for pitching, chipping and bunker play
    All weather synthetic practice putting green (Officially opened by Gary Player on Sunday 15 October 2006)
  • Innovative practice drills and skills tests
    Golf at Hilton has grown significantly in the last couple of years, which is in line with the tremendous growth in junior golf worldwide driven by Tiger Woods and in South Africa, the success of Ernie Els. There are currently more than 100 active golfers and more than 20 boys have single figure handicaps. Golf is offered as a mainstream sport during the First Term, second Half of the Third Term and in the Fourth Term. We have decided not to offer golf as an ‘Opt’ sport whereby boys play golf only, however if players meet certain performance criteria, they have the option to be considered to play golf full time.
  • The main events and tournaments on the calendar are:
    Pietermaritzburg Schools’ League
    Douglas Cup (Ryder Cup type event) against Michaelhouse – Top 12 golfers
    Dainfern Inter-College Championship – Two teams of 4
    The KZN Inter High Schools
    The St. John’s International Schools Tournament held at Sun City – Team of 4
    Afrikaanse Hoër Seunskool Tournament – Two teams of 6
    KZN Schools Trials over two rounds at Cotswold Downs
    Senior and Junior School Championships over 36 holes
    Sunday Order of Merit events
    Senior and Junior Inter House Long Drive Competition
    Form 1, 2 and 3 Revised Stableford event
    Inter-House Golf
  • Recent achievements:

    2013: World Schools Golf Challenge in HUa Hin, Thailand (2nd Place)
    2013: Douglas Cup Winners
    2013: KwaZulu-Natal "A": Chris Saunders; 
    KwaZulu-Natal "B": Rorke Lauryssen & Keagan Thomas
    2013: 9 out of 16 boys made up the KZN Inlands Golf teams
    2012: KZN Schools' Golf Champions
    2012: SA Schools' Keaton Bottriell
    2012 KZN Schools 'A' : Guy Waterhouse and Keaton Bottriell
    2012 KZN Schools' 'B' : Jarryd Edy, Chris Saunders, Matt Lauryssen
    2012: KZNGU Stroke Play Championships: Keaton Bottriell, Keagan Thomas
    2012: Gauteng Stroke Play Championships: Guy Waterhouse
    2011: KZN SChools' Champions
    2011: SA Schools' : Mike Ryan (captain)
    2011: KZN Schools 'A' : Mike Ryan, Jarryd Edy
    2011: KZN Schools 'B': Keaton Bottriell, Keagan Thomas



Durban Country Club Schools' Team Championship
KZN Inlands Golf Team
Nomads School Golf Championship
SA Schools' Golf Team
2014 Matchplay Championship
KZN Schools' Golf Championships
Golf: Longest Drive Competition
Douglas Cup comes home!
Golf: Matchplay Champion
KZN Golf
2013 Golf Champion
IH Golf
Golf: KZN Inland
Golf: KZN u17
2nd in the World!
Golf Clinic
Golf: KZN Inter-High Champs
Golf: KZN Schools' Comp Results
Golf: 2012 Matchplay Champion
SA Schools' Golf
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 Next > End >>
Page 1 of 3